Saudi Arabia, UAE And Bahrain To Play In Gulf Cup In Qatar
Category: Sports

The national teams of Saudi Arabia, the UAE and Bahrain will participate in the upcoming Gulf Cup to be held in Qatar on Nov. 24 to Dec. 6, according to a report from Elaph.
The online newspaper reported that the Gulf football unions will meet at a meeting of the Arab Gulf Cup Federation on Wednesday to discuss a date for the new draw of fixtures for the tournament.
Originally, only Oman as winners of the 2018 edition, Iraq, Yemen and Kuwait had agreed to play in the tournament.
Saudi Arabia have won the tournament three times, the last time in 2003, while UAE have two titles to their name — in 2007 and 2013.
The Kingdom, the UAE and Bahrain, along with Egypt and Jordan started a diplomatic boycott of Qatar in 2017, who they accuse of supporting and funding terrorist organizations



13 Nov, 2019 0 140
Posted Comments
Crime News
Crime News
General News Entertainment